Miscellaneous post: Life continues and pieces of normalcy

The past couple of weeks have gone by quickly, which has been very fortunate. I look forward to the long summer days and being able to walk around outside more.

This past weekend, I just wanted to be outside. I wanted to enjoy the sun on my face and the breeze through my hair. The weather obliged. And with this out-and-about day his and her photos were taken. I think they turned out quite nicely, but I didn’t get as many of Ray as I wanted.
DSC_2009
DSC_2006

Later, we walked all the way up to River North and got dinner at Ginza, this little Japanese sushi bar.
DSC_2020
It was a quaint and quiet place. Although, it did have some interesting people pass through. (Those punk kids with neon hair, the ones that I always wanted to be)

The service was a little slow at times, but the food is alright. Not the best I’ve had, but its somehow comforting if you’re looking for a warm meal.
DSC_2018
I think it’s something about the wood counter that makes it feel warm and homey.

I ordered tempura soba
DSC_2021
DSC_2023
I think I waited too long before eating the tempura, it wasn’t crispy at all by the time i bit into it.

Ray got the tonkatsu ramen.
DSC_2024
Not as good as Totto, but good enough to feel satisfied.

Leave a Reply

