March birthday musings and other miscellaneous items

Earlier in March I had my birthday. It was definitely one of the better birthdays I’ve had in a while, and probably one of the first birthdays since high school that I’ve actually bothered to do something to celebrate it.

The week started out with a concert at the United Center to see Muse. It was a lot of fun, especially since it was with people that I don’t necessarily hang out with that often.

My pre-concert pre-game
DSC_1295
Everybody at the table ordered a flat tire, and poured it into the glasses. Me, not drinking beer too often didn’t know how to pour it without it spilling out over the top of the glass with foam.

And dinner…
DSC_1298
Grilled cheese and fries at Palace Grill, which is a few blocks away from the United Center. Not a bad pre-concert meal.

The concert itself was pretty awesome. Muse live-in-concert definitely did not disappoint.
DSC_1316
I’m a big fan of their old stuff. And this concert definitely showcased a lot of that. The silly fan girl in me came out.

At one point the entire stadium lit up their cell phones.
DSC_1348
First time I’ve seen this in person. (If you can’t tell, I haven’t been to a lot of rock concerts in general.)

I got flowers at work
DSC_1368
These really made my day. 🙂

And then there was dinner with some friends at Balena.
2013-03-07 20.12.08
More to come on this soon.

After that, there were more dinners with other people. I was truly spoiled this year!

Leave a Reply

