First of the year! – Resolutions of the New Year

Happy New Year!

It’s been a rather uneventful holiday. But, it was nice nonetheless. (Kind of like taking one big long extended weekend.) Either way, I’m excited to start 2013.

But, 2012, you are not forgotten. You were a really big life changer and a crazy crazy tumultuous year.

For one, I finished college (I guess I could have extended my stay there by failing more classes, but I’m sorry UChicago, I’m so over you now.) Two, I started my first real job (I’m a real person now!)

And finally, I do believe that I grew a lot in 2012 from all my experiences and people I met. I feel satisfied with the past year and I am really thankful for all the people who supported me when I was down in the dumps, struggling with work, or just plain crazy. There’s no other person I’d rather be than myself and I look forward to what 2013 brings.

DSC_0576
(And thank you Babe, you made it a crazy wonderful year and I treasure the moments we have together.)

And since it’s the new year, it’s the time of year for making resolutions.

2013… twenty-thirteen… two-zero-one-three is the year I want to move forward. I expect lots of growth and new experiences. I want to be a bigger and better person – kinder and a bit more understanding.

Leave a Reply

