That really stinks, please give me some more

I think I need to reiterate why I like Fridays.

I get to work in the city. I get to work at Siggi’s. I get to work on an interesting project. I get to eat skyr. Oh yeah, I also get to eat cheese, because we’ve had a cheese party the last two times I’ve been at work.
IMG_0698
IMG_0691
IMG_0692
IMG_0693
IMG_0694
Luscious, rich, fatty cheese melting in your mouth. Smacking down on those wonderfully earthy fungus-produced bites of goodness.

I used to think I really liked soft cheese, the type that you can spread, but I’ve come to realize that the hard and crumbly types are just as tasty. They have a nuttiness that you can’t quite get with the soft ones. But, I also really like this blue cheese.
IMG_0697
I’m also sorry, I don’t remember any of their names. I just remember that this blue cheese smelled really strong.

There were also wonderfully sweet and ripe organic tomatoes to snack on and fresh honey.
IMG_0684
IMG_0685
IMG_0688
Which were brought in by Stephanie, who also works on the Brooklyn Grange Farm, which is a commercial organic farm that’s located on rooftops. I think thats pretty cool. It means you can get fresh and local organic produce in the city.

Leave a Reply

