Now I can stop feeling so damn guilty!

I flew back to Chicago this past weekend to take my GREs and am now done with them, which is nice. Now I can get back to doing things I enjoy and stop feeling so guilty about them because I should be “studying” for some standardized test. It was a pretty nice weekend overall. I got to hang out with a bunch of friends and eat some pretty good food, like this shaved ice.

It had mango, kiwi, bananas, creamed corn, and tapioca pearls.
IMG_0467

We were discussing how tasty condensed milk is on shaved ice. The concentrated sweetness of the condensed milk is lightened by the ice below to create this beautiful combination of cold and sweet that comes off much lighter than ice cream. This is one treat I will always enjoy!
IMG_0469
As you can see, we like drenching things in condensed milk.

Leave a Reply

